Our Staff

CNHA Staff is dedicated to the CNHA mission. We unify the political, economic, community, and cultural knowledge of our member organizations to advance Native Hawaiians.

Executive Team

IMG_5731_MKauhane

Michelle Kauhane

President & CEO Telephone: (808) 596-8155 Email: michelle@hawaiiancouncil.org
Michelle leads CNHA with more than 20 years of management experience in both the private and nonprofit sectors. As an advocate on Native Hawaiian issues, she has extensive knowledge in affordable housing, lending, financial education and community development. More Info

Staff

Danielle Chavez

Office Manager Telephone: 808-596-8155 Email: danielle@hawaiiancouncil.org

Kehau Meyer

Corporate Development Officer Telephone: (808) 596-8155 Extension 111 Email: kehau@hawaiiancouncil.org

Jordyn Danner

Program Manager Telephone: 808-596-8155 Ext. 132 Email: jordyn@hawaiiancouncil.org

Geri Mendiola

Program Manager Telephone: 808-596-8155 Extension 104 Email: geri@hawaiiancouncil.org

Cassandra ‘Ohelo

Capacity Development Manager Telephone: 808-596-8155 Email: cassandra@hawaiiancouncil.org

Paula Kaupu

Loan Fund Officer Telephone: 808-596-8155 Email: paula@hawaiiancouncil.org

Angie Aipoalani

Administrative Support Telephone: 808-596-8155 Email: angie@hawaiiancouncil.org